Facebook recently disclosed that a bug may have affected 6.8 million users, exposing their photos to third-party apps. The social networking site said the bug lived for 12 days in September.
To check whether an account had been affected, Facebook dedicated a page where users can log in and see if their pictures had been exposed. It will prompt users to log in, and the results page will immediately tell if their photos were compromised. If yes, it will further give instructions.
Furthermore, it said it will launch tools for developers next week to identify those users affected, and in turn, Facebook will notify these accounts. As for the photos, the site explained it will be doing all the efforts with the developers to delete the affected pictures.