WhatsApp’s last seen feature allows you to see when someone last checked WhatsApp, but also allows other users to see see when you last checked.

If a contact hasn’t disabled last seen, it will appear under their name at the top of an open chat. 

To disable last seen on your device:

iOS & Android: Settings > Account > Privacy > Last Seen > Switch to Nobody.

Leave a Reply